Kev…

This is my boyfriend, Kevin.


Lately, I’ve noticed that I am totally “that girl” who talks about her boyfriend all the time.  That’s because he’s awesome.  I guess you could say I’ve been feeling particularly lucky as of late, to have this guy around.  There are so many things I appreciate about this human being, it’s difficult to realize myself sometimes.  From the moment I met him I knew he was special.  We were friends for years before coming together as a couple, and he was just the best friend you could ever think of having.  Kevin has the innate ability to make a person feel special.  No matter who you are, what you look like or think, he can talk to you on a real level.  He’s very relatable, and kind.  And it always just felt good to be with him.  But relationships aren’t perfect, as many of you know, it wasn’t always pretty between us.  In fact, sometimes it was down right heinous.

We are no stranger to difficulties, it seems as though over the years the cards have never been stacked in our favor, but we persevered.  And I think we’re stronger than ever!  Here are some things I love about Kevin:

 He makes me laugh.

He loves animals.

He loves my family

He’s in touch with his feminine side.

Madrid, Christmas 2008

He loves to travel.

Paris, New Year's Eve 2008/2009

Coachella! With Andrew

He loves music.

And, he’s super smart.

I love many things about him.  He’s just plain great.  I think the thing I love the most, and means the most to me, is that when I’m around Kevin, I can be the person that I want to be.  I don’t have to worry about being stupid or unattractive, or worry he will be offended by my ideas.  He is so open minded, and adaptable.  I can’t tell you how much it means to me when he wants to make Tofu for dinner, or when he spends an extra 3 dollars on eggs so I can have my peace of mind.  And he tolerates all of my silly behavior:

We have a good time together.  I really cannot WAIT to add more countries to our list, more states, more cities, more experiences, more concerts, more moments.  This is not to say we are committed for life, but I am sure excited for whatever adventure comes next.  Regardless of what the future brings, this person will always mean so much to me.  I just love him.


4 Comments

Filed under Profiles

4 responses to “Kev…

  1. kevin fanboy

    I feel privileged a) to know Kevin and b) to have taken the first picture in this post.

  2. Kori, this post makes me so happy for you! And I’m jealous you went to Coachella! Thank you for the thoughtful comment on my blog. It’s a lot to think about!

    • Thanks, Jill! He’s pretty awesome. And it basically rocks to have an awesome partner. As I’m sure you know. And Coachella was unspeakably amazing. Thanks for stopping in to my blog 🙂

Leave a Reply

